The library has access to thousands of online journals and magazines.

The answer to your questions! Learn how to make the most of the resources in front of you.

Local History

Discover the beautiful towns of Westerly, RI and Stonington, CT.

General

Use AtoZdatabases to find information about businesses, including healthcare professionals, and people in order to create mailing lists and sales leads or to find a job.
A core resource for academic research on a wide range of subjects. Full text for more than 2,100 academic journals.
Web portal providing access to over 50,000 hours of public television and radio programming aired over the past 70 years.  The American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a collaboration between the Library of Congress and the WGBH Educational Foundation to coordinate a national effort to preserve at-risk public media before its content is lost to posterity.
These practice tests are good for the instruction permit test, driver’s license test and the senior citizens’ refresher test.
A database for jobs in Rhode Island. 
Vital sources of information that support the public's right to know about the workings and essential activities of the Federal Government.
Generously funded by the Friends of Westerly Library and Wilcox Park. Foundation Directory Online helps grantseekers find the right match for their organization’s mission. Get access to 120,000+ foundations and corporate donors, 3 million recent grants and more than half a million key decision makers. Directory is updated weekly.  Foundation Directory Essential is available for remote access throughout 2021Click here to access from home  Once on the site, you will be asked to create an account and sign up for a day pass. The day pass allows you to use Foundation Directory Essential remotely in a 24-hour window. There is a clock at the top of the screen that will tell you how much time remains in the pass. After the 24 hours, the clock will show the next date on which you can activate a new pass (every 30 days). 
Generously funded by the Friends of Westerly Library and Wilcox Park. FDO Essential is a directory of nearly 10,000 grant makers that provide scholarships, fellowships, grants, and a wide range of financial support to individuals for educational, cultural, professional, and general support. Get information on application requirements, giving programs and limitations, financial data, and much more.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Offers a broad selection of more than 30,000 films including quality documentaries, feature films, foreign language films and training videos from producers including PBS, BBC, The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses and thousands of independent filmmakers. Click here to learn how to get started!
Search full text from thousands of popular publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, politics, and general science. Use this resource to search for Consumer Reports product reviews.
The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States.
The classic encyclopedia, online. Choose ”Reference Center" to access the high school level encyclopedia.  Choose "For Kids” to access elementary school resources.